My first half marathon – 22nd Feb 2009

After running the ‘half marathon’ I feel as if I have achieved the world 🙂 It was an awesome experience ! I took 3hrs 32mins to complete the ‘half marathon’ and am feeling very proud to share that I was among the last one to finish the marathon !! This proves how determined I was to complete it. I stretched my body to its limit and could not walk properly for next 3 days.

here-i-go

Useless people, they didn’t take my photo on the finish line 😦 [It seems, camera man had already left when I reached the finish line]

In next marathon, my mission will be to complete it in a respectable time limit.

PS: I have decided on the 2nd goal of Q2 2009 ‘Run 2nd Half marathon and complete it within a respectable time limit’

One Response to “My first half marathon – 22nd Feb 2009”

  1. Half Marathon (’The’ day - 22nd Feb 2009) « Unstoppable !!! Says:

    […] I’m committed « Interesting Blog Posts that I read between 16-25th Feb 2009! My first half marathon – 22nd Feb 2009 […]

Leave a Reply

